What to Expect

Hey y’all and Happy Monday!

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and read the blog! I really do appreciate it. As I posted on Instagram – if you don’t follow me, you totally should (@kennedyberryblog) – I wasn’t expecting the amount of traffic I have gotten. I figured I wouldn’t get any traffic for a solid year. So, thank you!

What can you expect from my blog? You can expect positivity and honesty. This blog isn’t meant to be glamorous or show “the pretty side” that you often see on the Instagram squares. This was created with the purpose to document my life – the good, the bad, and the ugly. Hopefully, more good than bad and ugly. But, we don’t know what tomorrow holds. I want to be able to interact with you, to radiate love, and to give you a little glimpse into who I am as a person. Now that you’re reading this, we’re in it together!

I have some exciting series of posts that I am (maybe) bringing to the blog. A lot of times I’ll think of something that I’m on board with in my head, and then it never comes to fruition. Here are some thoughts that my brain has taken note of:

Current Craves – This is my version of Friday Favorites… because, who wants to be the same as everyone else? I’m thinking of posting these every other Friday. I have another Friday series that I am really wanting to do. That leads me to the next one…

Faith Filled Friday – As the name suggests, this is all things relating to faith (something that I am so big on). I want to share my favorite Bible verses and document my walk with Christ in hopes that it helps others and even myself. Note that we may not agree on this. And, that is perfectly fine! I’m always willing to look at things from different perspectives, so I’d love to hear how you feel.

Road, Let’s Travel – If you want to see some of my travels, then you’ll want to keep your eyes peeled for these posts. This is where I’ll be documenting some of my favorite trips – past and current! My first one begins this Thursday and I can’t wait (hint: apple)!

Recappin’ – This is one that I’m not quite 100% on board with yet. I am a lover of all things reality television. I can also be super sarcastic and have a dry sense of humor. I’m thinking of maybe recapping some of my favorites (hello, The Bachelor) here and there. We’ll see.

If you have any other suggestions, I’m all ears! At this point, I’m just thinking out loud.

2 thoughts on “What to Expect

Leave a Reply

