Get to Know Me

Hey y’all!

I figured since there are actually people reading this (like I said in Monday’s post – I didn’t expect to have any viewers), I’d answer a few questions so that you can get to know me a little bit better. It’s always nice to know who you’re talking to, and while we don’t know each other and aren’t exactly talking to one another, I thought this would help put a personality to a name.

10 Get to Know Me Questions

What’s your first name? Kennedy – but I go by KC quite frequently.

Where are you originally from? I was born in a super small town in West Virginia (USA).

Where do you currently live? I currently live in Waco, Texas (USA). Yes, home to Chip and Joanna Gaines. And, yes. I have told people where I live and that is their first question (“You mean, where Fixer Upper is filmed?”).

How old are you? As of August 9, I am 19 years old. (I’m a leo!)

What is your job? I am a full time college student and a part time nanny.

What is your favorite place to visit? I fell in love with New York City last year. Be on the lookout for blog posts about my trip – coming soon!

What is a quotation you live by? This is going to sound so cliché, but I would definitely say that I live by the Golden Rule: “Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” I think that everybody should be treated with the utmost dignity and respect, regardless of the circumstance. I believe everybody should live by this rule. If they did, this world would be a much better place! // I would also say that I live by this Bible verse: “May these words of my mouth and this meditation of my heart be pleasing in your sight, Lord, my Rock and my Redeemer.” – Psalm 19:14 (NIV).

What is/are your most prized material possession(s)? My laptop and my iPhone, for sure! They hold my entire life at the palm of my hands – pictures, music, phone numbers, etc. I’m always the person who asks if there is WiFi.

What do you dislike? I dislike… no, I loathe… crowded places. The thought of walking into a crowded place makes me so nervous and I feel as though I am trapped.

What would I know if I walked into your house right now? You would know that I am slightly OCD and have a major obsession with my pets (I have 5: 3 dogs and 2 cats)!

2 thoughts on “Get to Know Me

Leave a Reply

