Weekend Happenings

Hey y’all. Hola. Shalom. What’s good?

This weekend was a good one, so I thought I’d share it with ya… though, these recaps are more for my personal recollection.

Friday:

I spent the afternoon at Practically Pikasso (a place in town where you can paint things such as cups, plates and piggy banks) with Rea, a girl I nannied this summer. I have created such a sweet relationship with her that I will forever cherish! When I was her age, I had a nanny and we had almost the same age difference as Rea and I do. We created a sisterly bond that is still in tact today (I’ll be moving in with her in August). It is so precious that I can be that same role model and sister figure for somebody else. I absolutely adore it! And, who knows? Maybe in 7 years the roles will be reversed and she’ll be moving in with me. That is so crazy to think about!

IMG_6187-1.JPG

It can be noted that I am not creative and am the world’s worst painter! I decided to go with the most simple design for my cross, but love the way it turned out. I can’t wait to get it back once they glaze it! It can also be noted that Rea and I both chose crosses and the same colors to use. She’s a mini me – which I find so scary, ha!

Saturday:

My cousin, who lives in Iowa, came down for a day since she was near Waco for a conference. None of my extended family lives near us, so I am always so grateful for the time that we do get to spend together. It was brief, and while we just saw each other at Christmas, it was so great to see her. We had dinner at one of my favorites, Chuy’s. It, as always, did not disappoint! (I can’t wait to look back on this blog in a year and see if I’m still loving certain things and/or places.)

Sunday:

Sunday was a pretty relaxing day, spent showing my cousin Waco and all of it’s glory. Of course, that includes stopping at Magnolia. Obviously. We ate at, yet another, favorite of mine, Fuzzy’s Taco Shop. We also shopped, because what is a weekend spent with the Berry family with no shopping?

I ended the weekend with dinner at Chipotle with the little brother. I am ever so thankful for the bond we are creating and hope it only grows from here. For the last 15 years, he’s been the annoying little brother that I’d trade for a sister in a heart beat. But, since he has started high-school, he’s become the brother that I don’t want to trade. I love our little date nights to Chipotle. And, why is guacamole extra? And, why do they ask if it’s okay that it’s extra? Like, the answer is always yes. Thank you.

I hope you all had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

