Faith Filled Friday – Walking With Christ (Micah 6:8 + Revelation 3:4)

Hey y’all and Happy Friday!

One of my “resolutions” for the new year was to really focus on strengthening my faith and my walk with Christ. In the past, I have found that Bible.com has awesome free plans that you can follow along with! This year, I decided to do a Bible in One Year to help in following through with my resolution.

Right after I made this resolution/goal, I read something about walking that I loved, so I’m going to share it with ya! (It is no coincidence that I read this days within making my 2017 goals. He always listens!)

God’s wish for us is that we walk humbly in a relationship with Him (Micah 6:8 – one of my absolute favorite verses). When we walk together with friends and family, we are walking the same path and going in the same direction. That is no different when we walk with Christ – since we’re walking side by side with Him, our focus will be on Him. He becomes our heart’s greatest desire. We want to know Him, listen to His voice and share our hearts with Him through prayer. It’s not just something we set aside for a Sunday morning in Church, but rather, something with live by.

We may stumble from time to time, because we are very far from perfect human beings. But, one day, we will walk with Him, hand-in-hand (Revelation 3:4).

Verses mentioned in this post:

  1. Micah 6:8 (NIV) – “He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does the Lord require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.”
  2. Revelation 3:4 (NIV) – “Yet you have a few people in Sardis who have not soiled their clothes. They will walk with me, dressed in white, for they are worthy.”

If anything you take out of this blog, I hope that you are able to see my love for Christ. Kari Jobe sang it best, “It is not fame that I desire. Nor stature in my brother’s eye. I pray it’s said about my life: that I live more to build Your name than mine.”

And with that, I hope you have a blessed day!

If you are not walking with Him and would like to know more, please feel free to e-mail me. I’d love to talk!

Leave a Reply

