Motivation Monday – Bible Verses to Start the Week

Hey y’all!

Happy Monday and happy Martin Luther King Jr. Day! MLK Jr. is a public figure that I truly admire. He was, and is, so inspirational and I believe that everyone has something to take away from him – be a light in a world of darkness, stand up for what you believe is right, and LOVE one another, regardless of your differences. Some of my all time favorite quotes belong to him.

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

“The time is always right to do what is right.” – Martin Luther King Jr.

“I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.” – Martin Luther King  Jr.

And, with that… on to today’s post!

The alarm clock goes off and all I want to do is hit “snooze.” Sometimes, I have no desire to go to class (or work). And, I know I’m definitely not alone in this battle! If you’re feeling like you’re lacking motivation as we begin the week, then have no fear! Today, I’m bringing you some Bible verses that I know will help encourage ya!

I’m definitely using these myself this week. I start back to class tomorrow after over a month break and I am absolutely dreading it.

“He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” – Isaiah 40:29-31 (NIV)

This is, probably, my favorite Bible verse – though, I say that about them all. If you haven’t heard Lauren Daigle’s song, “My Revival,” I suggest you go do it right now. It made me fall head over heels in love with this verse. If you put your trust in God, He will guide you, help you and reward you.

“God is within her, she will not fall; God will help her at break of day.” – Psalm 46:5 (NIV)

“‘For I know the plans I have for you,’ declares the Lord, ‘plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'” – Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV)

This may be a verse that you see all of the time. But, sometimes we need a quick and simple reminder that God has a plan. And, though we may not be able to see it or don’t understand it now, there is a purpose.

If you’re reading this, I hope you have an awesome week! God bless!

Leave a Reply

