What’s Up Wednesday

Hey y’all! We’re halfway to the weekend! 

I’ve decided that on the third Wednesday of each month (random, I know), I’m going to answer these little prompts. Join along, if you wish! 

What I’ve been up to…

Class, class and more class! I started class this week after being on break for Christmas and have been so consumed with school – we’re only 2 days in, so that tells me how my semester is going to go. The life (or lack thereof) of a college student can be pretty boring sometimes. (I’ve also been blogging. What?! Who would have thought that I’d make it 3 weeks strong, ha.)

What I’m reminiscing about…

I’m totally reminiscing about Christmas break! A mere 2 days ago, I was sleeping in and not giving a care about responsibilities. I just want to go back to the late wake up calls, no class, spending time with family and eating all of the food. 

What I’m loving…

I’m loving that I am getting back into a schedule! I’m very “type A,” so having a schedule is one of my favorite things (though, I may not exactly like the 5 A.M. wake up call that the said schedule consists of – see above and below questions.) I’m also loving AdvoCare Spark. It’s a lifesaver right now! If you want energy and a quick boost without drinking coffee or a Diet Coke, then this is the way to go (Fruit Punch is my favorite.)

What I’m dreading…

I’m dreading waking up for school tomorrow. And, for the rest of the semester. Ha! When you’re body gets used to taking a break and sleeping in, getting back into a schedule is so difficult. It’s the worst! 

What I’m excited about…

Next month, I’m taking a trip to Washington, D.C. and I’m so excited! I’ve never been and I cannot wait! 

What I’m watching/reading…

Does reading textbooks count? Ha! I’m currently reading The Return of George Washington – but, let’s be clear… not by choice. I am, also, watching plenty of shows! My DVR is full at the moment. I’m finding myself gravitating towards The Bachelor, This Is Us and Project Runway: Junior.

What I’m listening to…

When I write, I’ve usually got my Spotify playlist running in the background. The song that is playing right now is Say You Won’t Let Go by James Arthur. I’m loving this one! I’m also loving Hosanna (Hillsong United) and I Don’t Wanna Live Forever (Zayn + Taylor Swift). 

What I’m wearing…

It is winter, though sometimes I question this when I live in Texas, and I am obsessed with my newest pair of Birkenstocks! I got the Arizona style in taupe for Christmas and I’ve been in love for the last month! 

What I’m doing this week/weekend…

This week, and every week for the next 4 months, is all about class. I’m hoping that this weekend is very chill and that I can catch up on all of my missing sleep.

I’d love to see your answers as well! Also, if you have any other suggestions for posts you’d like to see, let me know. I’d love your suggestions!

4 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

  1. breexxv says:

    What I’ve been up to…
    Fighting the inevitable sickness the winter brings.

    What I’m reminiscing about…
    Warm, sunny days on the beach

    What I’m loving…
    My free pass at Trufusion fitness gym. Yoga, pilates, you name it!

    What I’m excited about…
    Praise and Worship experience this Friday!

    What I’m watching/reading…
    Currently still binge watching Sons of Anarchy. Such a good show!

    What I’m listening to…
    Spotify weekly discover list. Every song suddenly becomes a favorite.

    What I’m wearing…
    Still obsessed with Toms craze no matter the weather.

    What I’m doing this week/weekend…
    Planning a Biggest Loser fitness challenge for my ministry group. It’s gonna be epic!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

