Inauguration Day Prayers

I mentioned in my earlier post some of my thoughts on today, but I’ll put them in this post, too.

I love politics (I’m crazy) and will be in Washington D.C. in a just a few weeks, so, today excites me! I think I’m so excited for today because I’m finally old enough to really grasp everything and I got to vote for the first time! For some, today is a day for a season of new hope and leadership, while others are literally protesting. Regardless of where you stand on the political spectrum, I think we can all agree that our nation is a divided one and needs a lot of prayer and well wishes for our new administration.

The election of a new president won’t “fix” our country. We’re still going to be a divided nation, have completely different beliefs, and be sin-ridden. But, God can heal and restore a nation.

I found something online that had a list of prayers for President Obama just four short years ago and loved it. So, I’m going to post my favorite takeaways from that article.

Pray for Focus on God – 1 Timothy 2:1-8; Luke 4:4; Luke 44:8-12

Pray for Guidance and Direction – Isaiah 58:8; Proverbs 1:8-9; Acts 9:9

Pray to Disband Wickedness – Matthew 17:21; Ezra 9:6-15; 1 Corinthians 1:18

Pray for Breakthroughs – Luke 1:37; John 14:14; 2 Timothy 1:11-12; Ephesians 3:20-21

Pray for Courage – 2 Timothy 1:7; Psalm 34:4; Isaiah 58:6; Colossians 3:1-2

Pray for Godly Influence – Ephesians 1:20-22; Romans 13:1-2; Philippians 2:14-16

Good luck, President Trump.

Leave a Reply

