Current Craves – Apps

Hey y’all and Happy Friday!

Any free chance I get, I’m checking my phone. And, I know you do the same. Today, I’m going to be sharing my top 3 iPhone apps (that I’m sure you can get on Androids and others as well). I started using these apps in January religiously and I haven’t stopped since! (I’m not being paid to talk about any of these apps, I am just genuinely loving them.)

Bible – This is a free Bible app that lets you read on your phone, tablets, and/or computer – if you’re wanting to read online, the website is bible.com. Bonus: they also have a version for children! This has been a lifesaver for me this year. If you’ve been reading since January 1, you (maybe) know that I made it a mission to read the entire Bible this year.  I love that I am able to highlight verses, make notes, watch videos and do devotional plans.  If you’re looking for a Bible app, I would highly suggest this one. I’ve tried 3 or 4 different ones, and this has been the best and most reliable one that I’ve found!

Candy Crush – This is going to sound so crazy, but I have an addiction to candy (crush). I used to be obsessed with this game and then the fad slowly faded. But, with having an hour-and-a-half break in between my classes on Monday and Wednesdays, I have found myself playing this game. And, suddenly, my fad is back. It’s a great way to kill time if you’re bored!

Ibotta – I heard a commercial talking about this and decided to see what it was all about. Y’all. I’m hooked! Ibotta is a cash back app that lets you unlock different rebates from various stores. Once you unlock the rebate(s) you want, you verify your purchases and then submit your receipt. Once your receipt has been reviewed, you get that cash back in your account. After $20, you can cash out your balance via PayPal or a gift card (Target, Amazon, Whole Foods, Starbucks, etc. – they have a quite a few). And, the great thing is that it’s all FREE! If you want to try out Ibotta, click here or use my referral code (yazaqb). If you sign up through that link or by using the code, and then redeem your first rebate, you will automatically get $10! How awesome is that?!

What apps are you loving?

Leave a Reply

