The Truth

Hey y’all. Shalom. What’s good?

When I first started this blog, back only a couple of months ago, I thought that I lived an exciting life. I was so excited to write about everything that I was going through and had been through. I thought I had a sufficient amount of content to write about.

Ha, jokes on me. Because, then I started actually writing.

And, it hit me. I live a very boring and average life. Thank you, blog, for bringing this to my attention.

In all seriousness, I was and am excited to use this as an outlet to write about the major and not-so-major happenings in my life. Whenever and whatever those may be. I wanted to be able to look back in a year and see what I was doing (or, as the blog has so kindly point out, wasn’t doing). That was the intent for this blog in the first place. And, I intend for that to still be the case. The reality is, I just don’t have the ability to dedicate as much time to the blog as I did when I first started (ahem Christmas Break). It doesn’t mean I’m “giving up” or “quitting” on the blog, but, rather, putting my focus on things that need it right now (also known as class and work and all other things life is throwing at me).

It’s currently my Spring Break. But, break is definitely not the right word. I’m working 10/11 hour days, going to my new college (I’m transferring in August) to figure out advising and classes, studying for 2 tests that I have the Monday after break, AND completing a take home test. Life, you’re a crazy thing. Why are there only 24 hours in a day?! I’m suing whoever decided to make that a thing. Because there is simply not enough time in a day. Really.

I figured it was best to be honest to myself – and to anyone reading this – rather than just ignore the blog all together. That’s not what I want.

2 thoughts on “The Truth

  1. blogbynatasha says:

    YES GIRL! Couldn’t have said it better myself! I love blogging but it’s so hard to balance blogging school and life all at once. The worst thing to do is put pressure on yourself. I love your blog posts and think you’re amazing at writing them, so don’t sacrifice that in order to upload on time or put up a less quality post just to make others happy. I stand by you 100% and so should every body else xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

