What’s Up Wednesday

Hey y’all! Hola. Shalom.

On the third Wednesday of every month, I’ve decided to post about what’s up in my life. I’m actually shocked that I’ve remembered them up to this point, and, hopefully they continue to stick around.

What I’ve been up to…

My Spring Break was last week. Instead of breaking, I was working. 10-hour days is what I was up to last week. Now, I’m getting back into the swing of my actual schedule and hating every minute of it.

What I’m reminiscing about…

I’m still day-dreaming and reminiscing about my trip to Washington, D.C. (I’m still in the process of blogging about this one. When I find the time and motivation, I’ll get to it.)

What I’m loving…

I’m loving the fact that it’s March and I am able to go outside in shorts, a t-shirt and a pair of Birkenstocks. Warm weather, thank you.

What I’m dreading…

I’m dreading any and all tests that I may have coming up. We’re at the point where every professor is going to start cramming in so much information in such a little time.

What I’m excited about…

I’m excited that I’m halfway thru sophomore year, part 2. I’ve been in a real funk lately as far as classes go. I just want to skip them all and call it a day. BUT… there is a light at the end of the tunnel and I can see it!

What I’m watching/reading…

If you know me, then you know that I do not read. But, I have been so committed to my New Year’s resolution, which was reading the Bible daily! I can say, that as of now, I have successfully completed this. So, long story turned short, I’ve been reading the Bible. Some shows that I have been watching are The Bachelor (I’m still needing to watch the finale) and Teen Mom… you know, quality television. And, Survivor started back, so I’m watching this!

What I’m listening to…

I am obsessed with Katy Perry’s newish song, Chained to the Rhythm. I’m also loving Stay by Zedd + Alessia Cara, Something Just Like This by The Chainsmokers + Coldplay and Sneakin’ by Drake + 21 Savage. These are the 4 songs that I have listened to ON REPEAT. These are my jams right now.

What I’m wearing…

SHORTS. Because what is winter in Texas? There is no such thing.

What I’m doing this week/weekend…

Baseball, nannying, studying – it’s never ending!

I’d love to see your answers as well – you can post them in the comments or create your own post and tag/link back to me.

One thought on “What’s Up Wednesday

Leave a Reply

