Recappin’ – The Bachelor: Nick’s Season – FINALE

Hey y’all!

First things first, I think I figured out how to set up the blog on Bloglovin. You can follow my blog with Bloglovin’ here!

You should, by now, know my love for all things Bachelor related. If you’ve been living under a rock, then you may not know that Monday was the season finale. I just got around to watching the whole episode last night, so I’m going to share a few of my thoughts.

This recap is going to be short and sweet. Partially because I’m in a time crunch (currently sitting in my 10 minute biology “off” period) and partially because I became so disinterested with this season of the Bachelor that I didn’t watch every episode.

Do you remember in one of the first recaps that I posted where I said I was rooting for Nick Viall, the now-four time contestant searching for love? Yeah, well, I spoke too soon. Prior to this season, I really was not fond of him. Something in my brain switched when Kaitlyn dumped him on national television. But now? He and I are back to square 1. This has nothing to do with the fact that… spoiler alert… he chose to give his final rose to Vanessa, the special needs teacher from Canada, over Raven (my pick), the boutique owning Southern Belle from Hoxie, Arkansas. It has more of the fact to do with I’m now convinced he was only in it for the Instagram followers, modeling, and maybe dancing career. Quite frankly – I can’t say I blame him. I know he isn’t the first to come on this show with those intentions and if we’re being honest… who wouldn’t? You know you want to promote FlatTummyTea and FabFitFun boxes on Instagram! For me, it just became so unreal and not believable that I couldn’t invest myself into the season as I have in the past.

And, can we talk about the After the Final Rose episode (AFTR is the live one-hour follow up that introduces us to the -sometimes- happy couple.) Emphasis on sometimes. Because, the Future Mrs. Viall did not seem enthralled with her soon-to-be hubby like you would expect to see. I know this show doesn’t have a stellar track record and I’m not coming to this show to watch a glorious love story unfold. I come for the drama, yes. That’s why I was rooting for Corrine to make it to final two and pull an upset like I’m hoping Arizona does for my March Madness bracket. But… at least pretend it’s rainbows and butterflies when you walk out on stage. Sell it. We all know Nick’s great that that.

Being that the Bachelorette is shown over the summer, I’m hoping to be able to recap it a little more than I did this season. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this season, the finale, and that awful After the Final Rose too!

Phew! I got that typed in less than 10 minutes. If it’s a bunch of mumbled mess, I apologize.

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

