Current Craves – What I’m Watching

Hey y’all and Happy Friday!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted a Current Craves post here, so, I thought I’d show y’all what T.V. shows I’ve been loving lately binge watching.

Nine times out of ten, my DVR includes an episode of either The Bachelor, The Bachelorette or Bachelor in Paradise. But, there are a few weeks in the year when neither of these three shows are on and I’m lost. Now is one of those times.

But, fear not, because Netflix created a series based on a book that I love: Thirteen Reasons Why. Y’all. I’m only 3 episodes in, but I’m loving it. It is based on the book, which I read my freshman year of high school. The book (and show) revolve around Hannah Baker, a high school student who took her own life, and the reasons why she decided to end her life. Three years ago, my cousin took his own life, and just this past week, a high school student in my area also took his life. The book (and Netflix series) hits home for me and so many others worldwide. It shows that mental illness + suicide is real and should not be overlooked. It’s a sad reality that many face and I think this show (so far) has done a good job at representing that. (If you are suffering and struggling with mental illness or suicidal thoughts, please know that you are not alone. And, please feel free to message me via the Contact KC button on the blog.)

On a lighter note, Survivor and The Amazing Race are back on, so, CBS is also where it’s at. I’ve been watching both of these since I was very young (my parents used to watch Survivor weekly together) and I don’t plan on stopping any time soon. Somebody sign me up for one of these! Actually, please don’t sign me up for Survivor. Spiders and outdoor restrooms are not my favorite.

What are you watching right now? Any other favorites that I should be introduced to?

 

Here’s to a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Current Craves – What I’m Watching

  1. breexxv says:

    I am also loving this show. I am just starting episode four and can’t stop watching. There is so much real life experiences in this show that touch on issues like bullying and suicide that we deal with today. How was the book? I’d be interested in checking it out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

