Faith Filled Friday – Deuteronomy Edition

Hey y’all! Today, I’m coming at ya with two posts!

I had a rough afternoon and evening when I found out I didn’t receive any financial aid or scholarship money to the school I plan on transferring to in August. I’m a 4.0 transfer student, so I was (and am) discouraged. I’m going to call on Monday to see if maybe they haven’t award scholarships yet and I’m just crazy. I know this is nothing to worry about. The fact that I can afford to go to college and get a degree is a blessing in and of itself that I know so many people cannot afford. But, I was doing quiet time (literally five minutes ago) and have come across a few verses that have just stuck out. Does anybody else cry while reading the Bible? Because I’ve totally been doing that the last 30 minutes. I just am truly amazed when I know and, more importantly, feel Him speaking to me!

Deuteronomy 1:17 (NIV) – “ Do not show partiality in judging; hear both small and great alike. Do not be afraid of anyone, for judgment belongs to God. Bring me any case too hard for you, and I will hear it.

Deuteronomy 1:30 (NIV) – “The Lord your God, who is going before you, will fight for you, as he did for you in Egypt, before your very eyes.”

Deuteronomy 4:31 (NIV) – “For the Lord your God is a merciful God; he will not abandon or destroy you or forget the covenant with your ancestors, which he conformed to them by oath.”

I just felt abandoned tonight. Alone in this college transfer struggle. But, God assured me that I am, in fact, NOT alone. He hears us. He is walking alongside us. He is there. Always. If you’re feeling alone, down, or discouraged, know that you, too, are not alone. 

Now, let’s get this weekend started off on a high note!

Leave a Reply

