Current Craves – Assortment

Hey y’all!

Today, I’m back with another Friday Favorites post.

Music – I think I’ve created a good playlist for the time being and I’m obsessed. I’m loving Green Light by Lorde, Machine by MisterWives, Show Me Love (EDX Remix) by Sam Feldt and Kimberly Anne, and Body Like a Backroad by Sam Hunt. These are all very different, but I’m very much okay with it.

Shows – Last week, I told y’all about three shows that I’m loving: Survivor, The Amazing Race, and Thirteen Reasons Why. Those have not changed. Here are a couple that I did not include on the list: Bates Motel and The Challenge: Invasion. I’ve been watching Bates since it started a few years ago and I just love it. It can be intense at times and very much wack at others. I’m sad that it’s the last season! The Challenge has also been a favorite for years. It can be raunchy, and I remember being in 7th grade and watching it, flipping really fast back to HGTV when my parents came in the room. HA!

Beauty – Call me crazy, but for 19 years, I’ve never taken my make-up off before I got to bed. When I went to D.C., my roommate used Neutrogena make-up removing wipes. Her skin is flawless, so, I decided to try them out and have been hooked! Most nights, I remove my make-up and then wash my face, but I could honestly get away without washing my face… they’re that good!

Food – Every now and again I get a major sweet tooth. Over the weekend, I strolled up and down the aisles of Target (bad decision) and grabbed the Raspberry Cheesecake flavored Talenti Gelato. For the longest time, my mom swore that this was better than any ice cream she had tried. I finally gave it a try and oh. my. goodness. It’s heavenly! I’ve had a few bites of other flavors, but this one is my favorite.

Random – I bought in to the Popsocket madness and all I can say is, where was this 10 dollar piece of plastic my entire life? Ha! It makes holding your phone so much easier.

Verse – “For he satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things.” – Psalm 107:9 (NIV) 

Happy Friday! What are you loving right now? I’d love to hear! 🙂

Leave a Reply

