He Is Risen! (April 16, 2017)

Happy Easter, everyone!

Today, and every day, I’m thankful for the ultimate sacrifice: Jesus’ crucifixion on the cross. God sent His son, Jesus, to live and die so that we could live eternally.ย And, all to Him I owe. Amen.

“He is not here; He has risen, just as He said. Come and see the place where he lay.” – Matthew 28:6 (NIV)

“He is not here; He has risen! Remember how He told you, while he was still with you in Galilee.” – Luke 24:6 (NIV)

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy, He has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead.” – 1 Peter 1:3 (NIV)

Living, He loved me

Dying, He saved me

Buried, He carried my sins far away

Rising, He justified freely forever

One day He’s coming

Oh glorious day

Somehow, I ended up with a major exam tomorrow, so I’ve spent the day studying! That’s not the most fun thing ever. Also, I’d love to hear what your Easter traditions are. I realized today that because this is dead week for my mom (a tax accountant) and my dad is almost always gone (college baseball coach), our Easter lunches and dinners include Panda Express, Taco Bell, and whatever other fast-food joint is open! Ha!

I hope you all enjoyed your day with friends, family and loved ones all around.

Leave a Reply

