Faith Filled Friday – Psalm 9:10 + Deuteronomy 31:8

Hey y’all and Happy Friday!

Long time, no blog, huh? I’m in the midst of wrapping up my sophomore year of college, so things have been a little hectic. I have three finals next week and then I’m DONE! I figured the post today was important enough to sit down and write in the middle of all of the chaos that is my life.

The next few months are going to be hectic and there are going to be some big changes in my life. I’m graduating and then transferring to a college 2 hours away from home. This means that I’m moving out. For the first time, I will be away from my parents and brother. And, I’m nervous as all get out. I’ve been clinging to my faith and to the Lord as I prepare for this big step.

“Those who know your name trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you.” – Psalm 9:10 (NIV)

“The Lord himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged.” – Deuteronomy 31:8 (NIV)

God will never forsake and abandon those who seek Him. His promise does not mean that if we trust in him we will escape loss, suffering and changes. Those are all a part of the sinful world that we live in. It does, however, mean that God will never leave us no matter what we experience – good or bad. Through the loss, suffering, and changes, He is right there next to us. Walking with us. Listening to us. He never ignores our cries for help.

I hope you all needed to hear this today!

Leave a Reply

