Road Let’s Travel: Washington, D.C. (February 13)

Hey y’all and welcome back to the blog!

I know a majority of readers won’t care about this post, because my trip was in February and I’m just now getting around to posting another day. But, as I’ve mentioned before, this blog is for me. In a year, 2 years or 5 years, I want to look back and remember these days. Especially, since this trip in particular was a whirlwind. Today,  I’m sharing the fifth day of my trip to Washington, D.C. with you all.

To start the day off, we visited the Supreme Court building. Now, what was so special about this is the fact that we had former Baylor President and former Solicitor General of the United States, Mr. Ken Starr, with us. Due to having some well known and important individuals with us, we were able to get a semi-VIP tour. This included walking in Justice Clarence Thomas’ office. Wait. What? Pinch me. The political nerd in me was freaking out.

We spent a majority of the day at the Supreme Court building. After we finished up here, we were given the option to explore on our own. My roommate and I decided that homework and naps were more important than the city (oops), so we trekked back to the hotel and laid low for the rest of the afternoon.

For dinner, we ate at Old Ebbitt Grill. We were seated in the party room and were all given the same meal. It was fish and, of course, I don’t eat fish. So,  I didn’t eat much. But, I’d love to go back and try it out again sometime, because the menu sounded delish!

By the time we ate and walked back to the hotel, it was 9:30 and I was beat. This was definitely the “relaxing” day that I needed to catch up with myself! 🙂

My final day (I know, finally) will hopefully be posted sooner than this one was! Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Road Let’s Travel: Washington, D.C. (February 13)

Leave a Reply

