Friday Favorites: Summer Break Edition

Hey y’all and happy Friday!

It has been a little while since I posted on the blog. I feel like I’m always making some excuse as to where I’ve been or why I haven’t posted. I want to try to be better about posting, honestly. Eventually, I’d love to give the blog a facelift of some sorts, but I think that I need to commit to actually posting frequently before I commit to a whole new layout or page.

Today, I’m sharing with you some of my favorites from this summer. We’re over the halfway point of summer break and just thinking about that makes me want to cry.

Let’s get started, shall we?

Favorite #1: Sonic Happy Hour – Who knew something as simple as happy hour would make a Friday Favorites post? And, seriously, does anyone know who created happy hour at Sonic? I want to personally thank them for that. I am a nanny during this summer and I kid you not, we stop by Sonic every single day. I’d like a large Diet Coke with no ice, please and thank you. Oh, and I’ll see you tomorrow. I’m genuinely surprised the carhops don’t know my name and order by now! šŸ˜‰

Favorite #2: Kate Spade Wristlet – My grandmother got me the most chic, classy and simple black wristlet for graduation from Kate Spade and it has been my staple! It’s so convienient to just grab and go. It’s made the hustle-and-bustle of summer break so much easier.

Favorite #3: Erin Condren Life Planner – Let me be completely honest… if I could, I would put Erin herself as a favorite. I think she really made the planner world step up its game. I’ve had a couple of EC planners now, but my most recent one is by far my favorite. I personalized it and I’m obsessed with it. Yes, it’s a little expensive. But, if you’re using something daily, I think the splurge is ay-okay. This time around I got the hourly edition. I figured it’d make planning around classes and a job more helpful. And, I was right. I may end up doing a dedicated post about my planner because I love it that much. šŸ™‚

What are you currently loving? I’d love to see!

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Summer Break Edition

  1. balancedinsanity23 says:

    I am so obsessed with Erin Conrad planners. Can one person have too many?!?!?
    You should definetly post more often, you are a great writer ! I’d love to read more
    Joslynn Wassing

    Liked by 1 person

    • kennedyberryblog says:

      EC is the best! I’ve never had the hourly version until now, and I wish I would’ve done that from the beginning. You’re so sweet! Thank you. I’d love to write more. I just can’t ever think of WHAT to actually write! šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

